Someone needs to give NBA refs a refresher course on what it means for a player to double-dribble. You know, dribbling the ball, then stopping, then dribbling the ball again is a no-no in the NBA. However, it seems the refs during last night's Raptors-Blazers game forgot all about it.
During the first quarter of the game, Raptors' Amir Johnson took did a blatant double-dribble to the point even he had to laugh after scoring the bucket.
Check out three NBA refs totally blowing the call.
My favorite part of the whole thing aside from Amir laughing afterwards, is seeing Blazers' Terry Stotts in total disbelief. Then again this is the NBA and how often to the refs blow calls such as traveling.
Perhaps for Christmas, the refs should be given the NBA rules handbook.
|Like CC on Facebook||Follow CC on Twitter|